#105

When the sun goes to rest each day

slipping below the covers of the horizon

the darkness takes its place.

I am the moon, surrounded

by the night sky.

The darkness encircles me,

it is all I see on a cloudy night.

As the sun retires

from a long day of work

it takes away the light

that makes my life so bright.

At night there it is just I in the sky

fighting to make it through the darkest

night.

I will reach the other side,

the sun will come up, it will shine

and my happiness will win this

fight.

Leave a Reply

