#70

We didn’t say our goodbyes, and for that I am sorry.

In the heat of the moment, I left without looking back.

So angry at you for betraying me.

How could you?

How could you love another woman, when all I had wanted was you?

Why did you do it?

Why did you seek out someone else to love, when I had given you my all?

That day, anger and love swirled into a stinging liquid that blinded me.

I couldn’t see.

I couldn’t see that I would miss you so much.

Now, weeks later, all I wish I could do is say goodbye.

The ambiguous nature of our relationship’s end has left me lost,

wandering through this world blind.

 

I wish I could say goodbye to you one last time,

maybe then I would regain my vision.

 

Leave a Reply

